Within My Two Hands

Within my two handshands final
Hold in the power
That would make the Earth Shatter
Push them into the dirt
Get to the root of the matter
Where all foundations are built
And life and death are gathered
Grab hold the seeds
Allow for them to scatter
Embracing possibilities
Then releasing them to wander

Within my two hands
Trying to hold tight
All things that allow life’s cycle
To move from day into night
But no matter the strength of my hold
The weight is too much to grasp
I cannot go about this on my own
Buckle and fold

Within my two hands
Potential growth
Mental reminders
Hold on
Absorb
And let go
Peaceful surrender
My palms exposed
Allow for others to grab hold

2 thoughts on “Within My Two Hands

  1. Beautiful- Ronnie it’s so hard to express how incredible your work is because there are not enough adjectives unique to what you do. I am moved beyond words. All I can say is keep going – keep going.

Leave a comment